Candidates for Board of Governors – Annual General Meeting 2017

The 2018 Board of Governors of AmCham Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City) will have 18 Governors. Nine governors will be elected from the below-listed candidates in on-line secure voting between on or about Nov. 10 and Dec. 1 for a two-year term January 2018 – December 2019. The results of election will be announced at the Annual General Meeting on Dec 5, 2017.

There are nine other governors, elected at the Annual General Meeting in December 2016, whose two-year terms are from January 2017 to December 2018.

Candidates for election in Dec 2017 to a two-year term, Jan 2018 – Dec 2019

The Nominating Committee for 2017 selected the below nominees as candidates for the Board of Governors, based on their senior status in company/industry; active participation and leadership in AmCham; willingness to commit time and experience in support of AmCham; and their representation of a company/industry that helps achieve balance in representing AmCham’s diverse membership. Please click on the candidate’s name (listed in alphabetical order by company name) for biographic information and their “Vision for AmCham.” Click on the company names for information about their companies in Vietnam, with links to the companies’ home pages.

Michael Beckman, Lawyer Russin & Vecchi
Wade Brackenbury, Director American Chiropractic Clinic
Michael Hoe-Knudsen, General Manager * InterContinental Saigon Hotel & Residences
Ly Le, Legal & Public Affairs, Communication Director – Indochina Coca-Cola Beverages Vietnam Ltd.
John Nguyen, Founder, Director, Chief Strategy Officer DiCentral Corporation
Thuy-Hang Nguyen, Partner Baker & McKenzie (Vietnam) Ltd.
Gina Proctor, CFO/Controller Intel Products Vietnam
Amanda Rasmussen, Chief Operating Officer * Indo-Trans Logistics Corporation (ITL)
Brad Silcox, Country Manager & Chief Representative Pfizer Vietnam
Ursula Szotyory-Grove, Senior Associate Mayer Brown JSM
Uday Sinha, CEO and General Director Suntory PepsiCo Vietnam Beverage Company
Bill Watson, Managing Director Coats Phong Phu Co., Ltd. 

Governors elected in Dec 2016 for a two-year term, Jan 2017 – Dec 2018, or selected by the Board of Governors to fill vacancies*

Michèle Auerbach, Country Manager 7-Eleven Vietnam
Mark Gillin, Founder, Chairman, MD American Indochina Management
Jonathan Moreno, General Director Medovations Vietnam
Kurt Droeshout, Country Manager Procter & Gamble  Vietnam
Bradley Lalonde, Founder, Partner, CEO  . Vietnam Partners LLC
Walter Blocker, Chairman and CEO Vietnam Trade Alliance
Kevin Moore, Managing Director Vietnam Waste Solutions
Keith Schulz, General Director VILUBE
Jocelyn Tran, Senior Regional Director Walmart Global Services Co.

* Governors were selected to fill the vacancies of Governors listed below that transferred/resigned in 2017
Brian Smith
General Director, Metkraft Vietnam
Chris Albright
Managing Director, Axcela Corporation

*Article 9.c of the by-laws of AmCham Vietnam’s HCM City Chapter provides that

Article 10 of the by-laws provides that

The below-listed Governors reached their term limit in December 2017.
Mr. Fred Burke, Managing Partner, Baker & McKenzie
Mr. Mason Cobb, Chairman, Victoria Healthcare
Mr. Sesto Vecchi, Managing Partner, Russin & Vecchi

Previous Boards of Governors – AmCham Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh City

2017, 2016201520142013201220112010

Posted: Nov 3, 2017

About the author  ⁄ AmCham Vietnam

AmCham is an independent association of companies with the objective of promoting trade and investment between Vietnam and the U.S. With two chapters, one in Ho Chi Minh City and one in Hanoi, our membership of 700 companies and 1,500 representatives is unified by a commitment to promote trade and investment between Vietnam and the United States.

No Comments

Leave a Comment