AmCham Vietnam | American Chamber of Commerce

Candidates for the Board of Governors – Annual General Meeting 2007

The 2008 AmCham HCM City Chapter Board will have 16 Governors. Eight governors will be elected in December 2007 for the term January 2008 – December 2009. There are eight other governors, elected in December 2006, whose two-year terms are January 2007 – December 2008.

Candidates in Dec 2007 for a two-year term, Jan 2008 – Dec 2009

The Nominating Committee selected the below 12 nominees as candidates for the Board of Governors, based on their active participation and leadership in AmCham, as well as their industry diversification. Please click on the candidate’s name (listed in alphabetical order by last name) for biographic information, and please click on the company name for information about the candidate’s company business activities in Vietnam.

Walter Blocker GANNON Vietnam
Fred Burke Baker & McKenzie
Kemp Chalmers adidas Sourcing Ltd.
Shirley Justice Nike Vietnam
Charly Madan Citibank Vietnam
Chris Muessel Duane Morris Vietnam
Jeff Puchalski Danao International Holdings Ltd.
Thomas Siebert Indochina Land
Than Trong Phuc INTEL Vietnam/Cambodia/Laos
Chris Twomey ACE Insurance
Marc Townsend CB Richard Ellis Vietnam
Sesto Vecchi Russin & Vecchi

2007 Board of Governors

2007 Board of Governors – AmCham Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh City