Candidates for the Board of Governors – Annual General Meeting 2010

The 2011 Board of Governors of AmCham Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City) will have 16 Governors.

Eight governors will be elected from the below-listed candidates in on-line secure voting between Nov 29 and the Annual General Meeting on Dec 14, 2010 for the term January 2011 – December 2012.

There are eight other governors, elected at the Annual General Meeting in December 2009, whose two-year terms are January 2010 – December 2011.

Candidates in Dec 2010 for a two-year term, Jan 2011 – Dec 2012

The Nominating Committee for 2010 selected the below nominees as candidates for the Board of Governors, based on their active participation and leadership in AmCham, as well as their industry diversification. Please click on the candidate’s name (listed in alphabetical order by company name) for biographic information, and please click on the company name for information about the candidate’s company business activities in Vietnam.

Chad Ovel AA Corporation
Christopher Twomey ACE Insurance (Vietnam) Co.
Ly Le Avon Cosmetics (Vietnam) Co., Ltd
Chris Albright Axcela
Marc Townsend CBRE
Jeffrey Carleton Citibank Vietnam
Binh Nguyen FedEx
Baron AhMoo Indochina Hotels & Resorts
Lee Baker Legget & Platt Global Services
Jocelyn Tran MAST Far East Ltd.
Peter Sognefest SEAMOC, Spitfire Controls
Dan Thai Viet Thai International

Governors elected in Dec 2009 for a two-year term, Jan 2010 – Dec 2011.

Mark Gillin America Indochina Management (AIM)
Fred Burke Baker & McKenzie
Walter Blocker Car Rental Services JSC
Jeff Puchalski ForeGolf Asia
Rick Howarth Intel Products Vietnam
Sesto Vecchi Russin & Vecchi
L. Mason Cobb Victoria Healthcare International Clinic

2010 Board of Governors

2010 Board of Governors – AmCham Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh City