Candidates for the Board of Governors – Annual General Meeting 2011

The 2012 Board of Governors of AmCham Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City) will have 16 Governors.

Eight governors will be elected from the below-listed candidates in on-line secure voting between on or about Nov 22 and the Annual General Meeting on Dec 14, 2011 for the term January 2012 – December 2013.

There are eight other governors, elected at the Annual General Meeting in December 2010, whose two-year terms are from January 2011 to December 2012.

Candidates for election to a two-year term, Jan 2012 – Dec 2013

The Nominating Committee for 2011 selected the below nominees as candidates for the Board of Governors, based on their senior status in company/industry; active participation and leadership in AmCham; willingness to commit time and experience in support of AmCham; and their representation of a company/industry that helps achieve balance in representing AmCham’s diverse membership. Please click on the candidate’s name (listed in alphabetical order by company name) for biographic information, and please click on the company name for information about the candidate’s company business activities in Vietnam.

Mark GillinAmerica Indochina Management
Fred BurkeBaker & McKenzie Vietnam
Jeff PuchalskiForeGolf Asia
Colin PineHo Tram Project Company
Rick HowarthIntel Products Vietnam
Emre OlcerProcter & Gamble Vietnam
Doris MarchardtRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Sesto VecchiRussin & Vecchi
Jonathan MorenoSandhill Scientific Vietnam
Dale WashingtonTan Hung Development
Mason CobbVictoria Healthcare International Clinics

Governors elected in Dec 2010 for a two-year term, Jan 2011 – Dec 2012

Chad Ovel AA Corporation
Christopher Twomey ACE Insurance (Vietnam) Co.
Ly Le Avon Cosmetics (Vietnam) Co., Ltd
Marc Townsend CBRE
Jeffrey Carleton Citibank Vietnam
Binh Nguyen FedEx
Lee Baker Legget & Platt Global Services
Jocelyn Tran MAST Far East Ltd.

2011 Board of Governors

2011 Board of Governors – AmCham Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh City

Posted: 111107; updated 111125.