Candidates for the Board of Governors – Annual General Meeting 2012

The 2013 Board of Governors of AmCham Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City) will have 16 Governors.

Eight governors will be elected from the below-listed candidates in on-line secure voting between on or about Nov 8 and the Annual General Meeting on Dec 11, 2012 for the term January 2013 – December 2014.

There are eight other governors, elected at the Annual General Meeting in December 2011, whose two-year terms are from January 2012 to December 2013.

Candidates for election to a two-year term, Jan 2013 – Dec 2014

The Nominating Committee for 2012 selected the below nominees as candidates for the Board of Governors, based on their senior status in company/industry; active participation and leadership in AmCham; willingness to commit time and experience in support of AmCham; and their representation of a company/industry that helps achieve balance in representing AmCham’s diverse membership. Please click on the candidate’s name (listed in alphabetical order by company name) for biographic information, and please click on the company name for information about the candidate’s company business activities in Vietnam.

Chad OvelAA Corporation
Christopher TwomeyACE Insurance (Vietnam) Co.
Marc TownsendCBRE Vietnam
Jeffrey CarletonCitibank Vietnam
Laura BozoianCOACH Vietnam
Ly LeCoca-Cola Beverages Vietnam
Binh NguyenFedEx Vietnam
Lee BakerLegget & Platt Global Services
Jonathan MorenoSandhill Scientific Vietnam
Peter SognefestSEAMOC, Spitfire Controls
Dale WashingtonTan Hung Development
Jeff McLeanUPS Vietnam JSC

Governors elected in Dec 2011 for a two-year term, Jan 2012 – Dec 2013

Mark GillinAmerica Indochina Management
Fred BurkeBaker & McKenzie Vietnam
Jeff PuchalskiForeGolf Asia
Sherry Boger•Intel Products Vietnam
Emre OlcerProcter & Gamble Vietnam
Doris Marchardt+Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Sesto VecchiRussin & Vecchi
Mason CobbVictoria Healthcare International Clinics

+ Candidate in Dec 2011, selected by the Board after the resignation of Chris Harvey in Mar 2012.
• Selected by the Board after the resignation of Rick Howarth in Oct 2012.

2012 Board of Governors

2012 Board of Governors – AmCham Vietnam in Ho Chi Minh City

Posted: 120919;Updated: 121125