Chile, Swaziland the 97th and 98th WTO members to ratify the Trade Facilitation Agreement

Chile and Swaziland their instruments of acceptance to WTO Director-General Roberto Azevêdo, making them the 97th and 98th WTO members to do so. The TFA will enter into effect when 2/3 (108) of the 162 WTO members have ratified the agreement.

In addition to Chile and Swaziland, the following WTO members have also accepted the TFA: Hong Kong China, Singapore, the United States, Mauritius, Malaysia, Japan, Australia, Botswana, Trinidad and Tobago, the Republic of Korea, Nicaragua, Niger, Belize, Switzerland, Chinese Taipei, China, Liechtenstein, Lao PDR, New Zealand, Togo, Thailand, the European Union (on behalf of its 28 member states), the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Pakistan, Panama, Guyana, Côte d’Ivoire, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Kenya, Myanmar, Norway, Viet Nam, Brunei, Ukraine, Zambia, Lesotho, Georgia, Seychelles, Jamaica, Mali, Cambodia, Paraguay, Turkey, Brazil, Macao China, the United Arab Emirates, Samoa, India, the Russian Federation, Montenegro, Albania, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, Madagascar, the Republic of Moldova, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, the Philippines, and Iceland.


Chile, Swaziland ratify Trade Facilitation Agreement, WTO Press Release, Nov 21, 2016

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply