Election Results, Annual General Meeting 2007

At the Annual General Meeting on Thu, Dec 13, 2007 the following members were elected to the Board

Governors elected for a two-year term Jan 2008 – Dec 2009

Walter Blocker GANNON Vietnam
Fred Burke Baker & McKenzie
Shirley Justice Nike Vietnam
Chris Muessel Duane Morris Vietnam
Jeff Puchalski Danao International Holdings Ltd.
Thomas Siebert Indochina Land
Than Trong Phuc INTEL Vietnam/Cambodia/Laos
Sesto Vecchi Russin & Vecchi

Congratulations to those above and our thanks for all nominees who ran.

Those elected will join the following Governors elected in Dec 2006.

Governors elected in Dec 2006 for a two-year term, Jan 2007 – Dec 2008.

Terence Anderson General Director, American International Group
Jim Andrew Manager, Business Development & Governrment, ConocoPhillips
Landis Hicks Executive Vice President, Pacific Architects & Engineers
Joe Mannix Country Manager, United Airlines
Binh Nguyen Senior Country Manager, FedEx
Jim Randolph Kimberly-Clark Vietnam
Jocelyn Tran Managing Director, MAST Far East Ltd.

The officers of the Board of Governors for 2008 will be elected at the first meeting.

Thank you to the 2007 Nominating Committee

Chair Walter BlockerGANNON Vietnam
Members Jeff PuchalskiDanao International
. Jim AndrewConocoPhillips Vietnam
. Jocelyn TranMAST Industries (Far East) Limited
. Landis Hicks PAE Pacific Architects & Engineeers
. Thomas SiebertIndochina Land

Thanks to all for attending the Annual General Meeting and to all those that voted.

We appreciate your support and interest in the leadership of the Chamber.

Please click the below link for additional information.

13 Dec 07 14th Annual General Meeting and Report of the Board of Governors